Savour your life

It has been such a long time since I have been sick and I think I had to experience this last night. I had an episode of indigestion and I am still trying to understand what was the cause of it. Probably I ate too fast last evening, too late and I was so agitated. Leaving aside the physical causes, I think it had to happen like this because I had to learn my lesson of taking things a bit slower. Yesterday, I was all over the place, I ate too fast unconsciously and I was in a permanent rush.

The lesson that I had to learn is that I have to take things one at a time. The most important thing is to be healthy, to feel good and after that I can do whatever I put in my mind with the sole condition that I have to do each task properly, without any rush. I think those are the only moments when we truly feel we are alive, when we are 100% present and we pay attention at the things that we are doing.

If I would have to apply my own advice in regards to food and nourishment, I would definitely tell myself to eat slower and to enjoy each bite. Do only one thing when you are eating, just eat. The food has to be used for what it is, fuel for our bodies and not an emotional relief.

The same thing applies for our day to day life. We are trying to do everything at once and to multitask but the truth is we weren’t build for this but to actually enjoy everything that we are doing. I think this constant rush and the illusion of multitasking is draining us and make us more stressed and unhappy.

Enjoy the delicious food that you are eating every day and each experience you are meant to live, no matter if you are cleaning your home or expressing your creativity.

Savurează-ți viața

De foarte mult timp nu mi-a mai fost rău și a trebuit să experimentez asta azi noapte. Am făcut indigestie și încă încerc să îmi dau seama care a fost cauza exactă. Probabil seara am mâncat prea repede, prea târziu și eram foarte agitată. Lasând la o parte cauzele fizice probabile, cred că s-a întâmplat așa tocmai ca să învăț și să o las mai ușurel. M-am agitat foarte tare ieri, am mâncat pe fugă toată ziua și am fost într-o stare permanentă de grabă.

Lecția care mi s-a dat este că trebuie să fac lucrurile rând pe rând și dacă am sănătate și stare de bine pot să fac orice cu condiția să fac fiecare lucru pe îndelete, fără grabă. În acele momente simțim că trăim, când suntem 100% prezenți și atenți la ce facem.

Dacă ar fi să aplic acest sfat strict referitor la mâncare și alimentație, sfatul ar suna cam așa: mănâncă încet și savurează fiecare înghițitură. Fă doar un sigur lucru atunci când mănânci, acela de a mânca. Mâncarea trebuie folosită doar ca și combustibil pentru organismul pe care îl avem și nu ca pansament emoțional.

Același lucru se aplică și în viața de zi cu zi. Degeaba încercăm noi să alergăm dintr-un loc în altul și să facem mai multe lucruri în același timp. Oamenii nu sunt construiți să facă multitasking ci chiar să se bucure de ceea ce fac. Pur si simplu devenim mai obosiți și mai stresați cu cât facem mai multe lucruri în același timp.

Bucură-te de alimentele savuroase pe care le consumi și de fiecare experință în parte, în fiecare zi. Indiferent dacă faci curat în casă sau îți exprimi creativitatea.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.